Rescued

Horses…what can I say about them? I love them. I am passionate about them.  There is just something about a horse that I cannot explain.  They are powerful, intelligent, beautiful creatures designed by our Creator. 

 “Do you give the horse its strength
    or clothe its neck with a flowing mane?
 Do you make it leap like a locust,
    striking terror with its proud snorting?
 It paws fiercely, rejoicing in its strength,
    and charges into the fray.
 It laughs at fear, afraid of nothing;
    it does not shy away from the sword.
 The quiver rattles against its side,
    along with the flashing spear and lance.
 In frenzied excitement it eats up the ground;
    it cannot stand still when the trumpet sounds.
 At the blast of the trumpet it snorts, ‘Aha!’
    It catches the scent of battle from afar,
    the shout of commanders and the battle cry.

Job 39:19-25

Let me tell you a story about one special little pony, Honey. 

Image

Sunday will be 4 weeks since Honey became a part of our family.   She is a Welsh Pony.  We are not sure how old she is.  In her teens is all we know based on her teeth. 

We got a call one day from a friend who owns or old horse Axel.  She told us about this rescue horse that the neighbors were wanting to give away.  Well, my heart sunk when I heard details about this poor baby.  The family and I went to meet her.  When I laid eyes on her, my heart broke.  This poor baby was starved to the brink of death.  The couple who had rescued her told us that when they first got her, they did not think she was going to make it through the night! 

She needed love, food, and she needed to feel safe. This we could do.  We made arrangements to pick her up later in the week.  I felt sick leaving her.

My husband and oldest daughter worked so hard setting up her pin.  I was working that day, but was so grateful to come home and see it complete!  The day had finally come when we could get her!  We woke up WAY too early on a Sunday morning.  I’m talking like 7am folks!  Yeah I know, not that early to some, but to me.. geeze.   Anyway, coffee in hand, we bring this sweet scared pony home.  And the spoiling begins….Image

My girls were thrilled!  We were finally horse owners again after a long year without any.. A very long year I might add.

So here are some glamor shots of honey’s progress.. It is going to take a while to get her back into shape.  But she is progressing nicely for only having her about 4 weeks.  I will post more later on her progress as she continues to gain weight and get healthier.

Day 1:

WP_20130915_005

Honey with our daughter.

WP_20130915_012

 

Week 2 : Out to pasture

WP_20130922_008

 

Week 3:

WP_20131001_005

 

Keep checking back for more updates on Honey.

 

Visit me online @ http://www.sprinklesoffaith.com

emily

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

