Network Marketing and Having FUN!

A job is a job right?  You work, you get paid, you work, you get paid.  Right?  It’s a repeat of the same events.  Get up, go the “that place” as many refer to it.  Try to avoid annoying co workers, same routine.  Unless, of course your boss throws a little something extra in there for you.  Or you could have one of those jobs where if you do a good job, bust your butt, get your work done right and on time, they have you help someone else who did not “try” to get their work done.  Someone who complained enough that now their laziness equals extra hours for you and less time for your family or your personal life.

Do you have one of these jobs?  Angry customers, ungrateful bosses, same old routine day in and day out, pay check to pay check.  The alarm goes off in the morning and you want to weep.  Dropping your kids off at daycare yet again to be where you don’t want to be.  Is there an alternative.  Can I really have a job I love and make money at it?  What about financial security? I can’t save enough to start my own business. I can’t change career paths at this stage of life.  What happens to my family if I fail?

Take a look at my job.

Image

This is my friend Mallory.  Is she my co-worker, well yes.  But it’s more than that.  Let me introduce you to the world of Network Marketing.

Which of the below illustrations looks like your current job?

Image

My career looks like the top one, my husbands.. the bottom.

Network marketing is very different that your average “work force”.

I find it very interesting when I hear statements from people like Donald Trump, Bill Gates, and Warren Buffet speak about Network Marketing.  Have you heard of these guys?

Fortune magazine called direct selling (of which network marketing is the largest segment) “the best kept secret in the business world.” It has experienced 91-percent growth in the last 10 years with annual sales in excess of $30 billion in the United States, and $100 billion worldwide. Financial experts say it’s a “recession proof” industry. Billionaire Warren Buffet, after purchasing a network marketing company, called it the best investment he’d ever made. Tom Peters, author of In Search of Excellence, calls it the first truly revolutionary shift in marketing in the last 50 years.

“I am often asked if Network Marketing is a Pyramid Scheme. My reply is that corporations really are pyramid schemes. A corporation has only one person at the top, generally the CEO, and everyone else below.” — Donald Trump, Entrepreneur and Author

Why Network Marketing?

  • It usually costs less to get involved. Other than samples of the products and an at-cost distributor kit, there is usually no investment. Customer orders can be drop-shipped by the company, and customers can usually reorder company direct or on the company Web site with the designated bonuses going to the person that made the original sale. Consequently, this doesn’t require major inventory. And that means …

  • More people can become involved, since the concept embraces the part-time salesperson along with the full-time career builder.

  • There’s potential for exponential growth. Distributors can leverage their energy and efforts through a small number of people they train who manage to in turn train and manage their own people and so on. In this way, sales create bonuses for the sponsor and upline.

Here’s a typical day in my “job” –
Image
WHAT?  Yes, I am at “work” at a wine bar with other vendors enjoying each others company.  Learning tips from each other, talking about each others lives, children, products, and dreams.
If I do good at my job and my team does good at theirs… This is what we get rewarded with for working hard and helping others succeed.
Image
What about you?
Do you have a job where your success is the success of others.  Are your bosses (or those above you) encouraging you and helping you to build success?  Are they teaching you the tips of the trade?  Is their success depended upon you, and your success dependent upon the the people in your downline?  Or is your boss worried that your success will one day cost him his job?  Ponder that for a moment.
Why Network Marketing Appeals to Me?
Frankly, I don’t like being told what to do.  I get to be my own boss. I do not have to pick up the slack of others.  I am building my dream and helping others to build theirs.  My dream is their dream and vice versa. The details are different but the dream is the same, non the less. I am not limited to an hourly wage.  What I put in is what I get out.  I do not have to be at the office at a certain time.  I get to home school my children.  I get to be involved in their lives and activities.  On the rare occasion I will miss out on an event or two but that i just part of having a job. My children are involved in my business.  They are my little work force team cheering me on, helping me with samples, orders, etc. They are even some of my biggest word of mouth advertisers.  They LOVE mommy’s job and they want everyone to know.  I am blessed to incorporate business skills into our daily routine which usually consists of Bible teaching, life skills, cooking, math, tending to animals, hard work, responsibility, etc.
Image
I highly recommend reading this informative article on Direct Sales and Network Marketing. There is a difference.
So you have my take on Network Marketing.  Joining Pink Zebra has been such a blessing to this family.
Click HERE to join my growing team!
Image

To learn more about Pink Zebra, visit my website sprinklesoffaith.com

Follow me on Facebook! Pinterest and Twitter

Image

Mallory and I with our game faces on!

Hope you enjoyed my post!

Image

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

One thought on “Network Marketing and Having FUN!

Leave a Reply

