10 Years

The lounge chair on Emily’s wooden porch was just the right comfort that she needed this night.  In the background hummed the sound of the hot tub. She smiled at the thought of the hot tub.  It was the one she always dreamed of but never imagine or believed that one day this would be HER hot tub.  The air was the perfect and the sound of the horses shuffling in the background gave her even more peace.  It had been a long flight back from The Virgin Islands.  Well worth it but long none the less.  Her bones were a little achy so a nice dip in the colorful spa was just what she needed. That and a nice glass of her favorite wine.

I have to ask.  Where do you see yourself in 10 years?  I bet you can’t guess where I imagine myself.  Is this reality, no. In 10 years I could be a grandmother who opted for the nicer pool for her children and grandchildren to play.  Heck, I may not even have a body of water around me besides the old pond.  The only future we have that is secure is our faith in Jesus Christ.  Because HE holds that promise. Not us.  We as humans will always mess things up, sin will always get in the way. Until we are with Him, all the everyday struggles and chores will have to be dealt with.  Fear, grief, jealousy just to name a few will be around. 

I don’t know about you but I struggle everyday.  Sometimes my life is the greatest ever! Other times, not so much.  My children walking in the room with pictures they crafted just for me, the greatest!! Holding my mother’s hand as she took her final breath, not the greatest.  Whatever your struggles are, trust God.  I’ve tried so many times to just hand my tribulations over to Him.  It seems like I always end up with them again.  I’m sure I can do it better than Him. It’s just God, right? JUST GOD!? I don’t put my faith in myself, I put my faith in the One who CREATED me!  If He can create this earth and us, why would we not take Him at His word that He is faithful? Why can’t we as humans understand this?  Hello, the creator of the UNIVERSE said I’ve got this.  And we go, well, umm, maybe I’ll try one more thing.  I’ll pray to you that things go the way I want them to go.  After praying do you sometimes, stop, wait a few, look around, and wonder if everything instantly changed because I just prayed for what I wanted?  Funny thing is, I know that I really don’t want what I think I do.  I really don’t “want” that hot tub.  What I need is a closer relationship with my Savior and total trust that HE knows what I NEED.   Now wouldn’t you rather have what you need than what you want?  Would you trade that brand new SUV for a sandwich if you haven’t eaten in a week?  Wants vs Needs.  I think SO many of our wants end up in our need catagory. I need peace and quiet from my children. I need the rest.  Is this a want or a need?  For me too often it’s a want.  I need a bigger paycheck so I can ______. You fill in the blank. Maybe God has you right where He wants you. Maybe that 3 bedroom house is all you need.  Maybe He knows that by you staying in that 3 bedroom home, 2 years from now some people are going to move in next door and need you.  That relationship with these new neighbors could be just what you need and could imagine your life without.  But what if you would have moved into that huge 5 bedroom house that you could have had if only you had that raise you deserved! 

These situations happen all too often in our everyday lives.  So many Christians are just lacking. For lack of a better term.  Myself included. We need more TRUST! All the things that I wanted that I “never” got are what makes me the person I am today.  I needed my mom to stay on this earth with me.  But that is only what I wanted.  What she needed is to be in heaven with her Lord.  Trust God.  In times of sorrow, in times of want, in times of need.  Trust that HE will do the right thing.  He is God.  He knows better.  He knows our 10 year from now and our 50 year from now.  He knew that before he ever said, “Let there be light.” 

11 I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. 12 I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.13 I can do all this through him who gives me strength.

Philippians 4

Follow me on facebook.

Check me out on Pinterest

Visit me online at sprinklesoffaith.com

 I was promoted to an Executive Consultant this month.  I am on the path to be promoted to manager in the next couple month. Very exciting stuff going on with my Pink Zebra business.  I’ve been so busy lately, I haven’t had time to blog. 

I do have to say, check out this new green crackle shade! These are a while supplies last, so don’t miss out.  Our beautiful blue liner sold out yesterday.!

Image

Don’t forget to take advantage of this months AMAZING enrollment offer! With $340 with a products, and 100 Pink Dollars to purchase whatever you want for Christmas!! If you are looking for a full blown career like I am, a part time supplement the income kind of thing, or just want the items and the discounts, this months special is for you!!

Image

emily

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

2 thoughts on “10 Years

  1. Lorna eldridge-pike says:

    Emily
    Do you have the recipes for pez candies
    And do you have any old scents
    Do you have any of these green liners

    Like

Leave a Reply

