A Gift to Heaven

The butterflies have flown.  A part of me went to Heaven with my mother the day she died.  Releasing the butterflies, I sent another piece of me to her.  

 

To: Mom Love: Your Daughter

To: Mom
Love: Your Daughter

My mother had a hard life.  It was filled with emptiness, sadness, and joy.  She took such pride in her children and grandchildren.  Her face would light up when one of us kids would open a gift from her on Christmas or our birthdays.  That is one way she showered her love on us was through gifts.  My mother was not a rich woman by monetary means.  She gave all she had to make others happy, which wasn’t much.  She loved to receive presents just as much as she loved to give them.  Every Christmas, Mother’s Day, and birthday she would anxiously await her gifts.  Even if it was just a card, it meant a lot to her.  She knew you were thinking about her and it made her feel loved. 

Last Sunday night our family filled up those balloons with the butterfly cut outs from all of my Pink Zebra business cards. This was in celebration to my recent promotion to Manager.   We released them in her honor and sent her a gift to Heaven.  Did they make it there.  I believe so.  I know how much she loved gifts.  Even though she is not here with me, she is not gone.  My mother is with Jesus, dancing, laughing, and that is the best gift of all.  Eternal life through Jesus Christ.  I miss my mother more than words can say. I know one day I will see her again because of that free gift that was given to me back in 2004 of Eternal Life. 

Christmas will be hard this year.  Holding back the tears has been nearly impossible.  My wonderful husband and children understand the loss and pain.  They miss her too.  I pray for those of you who have someone special in Heaven who you will be missing with all of your heart this Christmas. 

BUTTERFLY RELEASE

Butterfly release

 

What are some ways you remember your loved ones during this Holiday season?  I would love to hear from you and pray for you.

IPhone Pics 1005

emily

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

