Throw Back Thursday!

So as I’ve entered the world of social medial, I have discovered hashtags. At first they seemed odd to me. Maybe I am getting old?  When I first saw #tbt I was thinking what the heck does that mean.  With a quick help from the online source that keeps this mom of 5 up to date with all the lingo, Google answered my question, Throw Back Thursday.  I was wondering how many of my family members on Facebook would LOVE to see the old pics of them I have stashed in my secret lair.  (evil laugh)   I have really started to enjoy #tbt now! Seeing all the old pictures of friends that I lost contact with for a while. Pictures of loved ones passed and children that have grown up to quickly.  So here’s a treat for you! Some of my favorite throw backs from my lair.

 

I hope you enjoy! These people mean the world to me! Life is short, live, love, and trust in God.

 

Image

Here’s the youngest cousins in 2009.  These guys are 5 now and are as adorable as ever!

My cousin, James and me! My partner in crime since 1982!

My cousin, James and me! My partner in crime since 1982!

 

Image

My Sister-in-law, Kara over at Home With Purpose with Nanny.  This was the year before Nanny passed in 2010.

 

Our Crazy Ethan 2011

Allison 2006. She should have been on a commercial for Angel Soft!

Allison 2006. She should have been on a commercial for Angel Soft!

My second mother, Linda. We miss you!!

My second mother, Linda. We miss you!!

Two of my FAVORITE people EVER! My grandparents, Ernest and Emma Lee.

Two of my FAVORITE people EVER! My grandparents, Ernest and Emma Lee.

My Daddy and me! 1982

My Daddy and me! 1982

Swimming with my mom and sisters! California 1994.

Swimming with my mom and sisters! California 1993.

Hailee on Tarzan

Hailee on Tarzan

No wonder they call her Nana! 4 wheeling while we made sausage! 2011

No wonder they call her Nana! 4 wheeling while we made sausage! 2011

Allison and Ethan 2012

Allison and Ethan 2012

My great grandparents, Momma and Papa Joseph.  Can't wait to meet them one day!

My great grandparents, Momma and Papa Joseph. Can’t wait to meet them one day!

I love this hose! Axel!

I love this horse! Axel!

My Pawpaw! Miss you!!!

My Pawpaw! Miss you!!!

My Mom - My Butterfly! 2007

My Mom – My Butterfly! 2007

Our first home school project! We hatched ducks!

Our first home school project! We hatched ducks!

I seriously have the best in laws!

I seriously have the best in laws!

Renaissance Festival!! 2006

Renaissance Festival!! 2006

Hailee our oldest in Port O'Connor. She loves to fish!

Hailee our oldest in Port O’Connor. She loves to fish!

3 generations.. Dad, Grandpa, and my bother, Bryan. 1983

3 generations.. Dad, Grandpa, and my bother, Bryan. 1983

I always wanted to be a COWGIRL!

I always wanted to be a COWGIRL!

My sisters and I at Sea World 1996

My sisters and I at Sea World 1996

4 Generations! I love these women more than words can say!

4 Generations! I love these women more than words can say!

My brothers! I don't know where I would be today without them!

My brothers! I don’t know where I would be today without them!

My favorite person ever! My #2 - Kenan and I when we first met. 7 years ago.

My favorite person ever! My #2 – Kenan and I when we first met. 7 years ago.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

