Summertime Blues!

Summer has been busy, fast paced, and a little on the crazy side for our family.  Between a new house, a new job, two “work” vacations.  It’s been nuts!  If anyone wants to come over and help me finish unpacking, that would be awesome! Haha!!

To be honest this Summer has had me a little on the down side.  Since I home school, I am used to the kids being home all the time, so that’s not the problem.  The problem is… I miss my friends. I still see my friends from time to time during the summer but not like I do during the school year.

I am very excited that drama, dance, homeschool co-op, youth group, and AWANAS will all be starting back up in the next month or so.  I miss the routine.  For the past couple of years I have been in charge of lights and sound for our Drama Club. It has been SO much fun and such a blessing to watch our Jr./High School students perform many wonderful plays. This will be my oldest daughter’s 3rd year in the group and we are very excited for that to start again.

Drama Mask

We are taking on a new adventure this year doing our home school co-op. Our close friends have been doing it for years.  This A.D.D. mom has a tough time keeping up with a home school schedule.  I tend to bounce. Anyone else?  Joining this co-op will get the kids on a great education schedule and what’s better than that? I will be teaching Kindergarten! Which is where my baby will be this year…(insert crying, sobbing mommy here)  I’m very excited!

KindergartenCountdown

Besides co-op my youngest daughter will be moving up to TNT in her Awana’s club this year.  Awana’s is an amazing youth study and adventure that really teaches children some solid bible principles while learning how Jesus fits into our everyday life.  I have been so blessed to have found this group.  This year the baby starts Awanas! (sobbing)

awana

My question to you is..Am I the only one who gets the Summertime Blues?  Being able to hang around the house in my pajamas is great and I will continue to do it.. hehe. (One of the perks of working from home.) But I really miss the routine and fellowship.

Hope you have a great Friday!!!

Kenan and Emily Dibrell

Visit us online at www.sprinklesoffaith.com

Like us on Facebook!

crazy stay at home mom

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

