Stepping Out on Faith!

What is faith? Simply put, faith is the confidence in what we hope for and the assurance of what we do not see. (Hebrews 11:1)  Stepping out on faith may be one of the scariest things out there to do.  It’s like stepping off of of our secure platform without seeing where we are going.  We just hope and have faith that something or someone will catch us.

Faith MLK

Over the past couple of years there have been several times where I have taken that leap of faith. Stepped out into the unknown and just had faith that God would make sure it was okay.

The hardest leap of faith was the conversation I had with my mom the day she decided to go onto Hospice and surrender the fight.  Every part of my being wanted to tell her to fight, don’t give up, I need you, your family needs you, what about us?  My faith won the struggle within and I was able to say with full faith in God. “I will be okay, I just want what is best for you.” I did not know what would happen after those words were said. I promised to see her wishes through. God caught me in His arms as that week of horror went by. By faith I was able to stand in front of a room full of friends, family, and strangers and give a eulogy worthy of my mother’s life.  By faith I was able to keep it together while I stood next to the casket. My faith changed that day. It became deeper and stronger than I could ever remember. Tragic moments have a way of doing that.

Depression is a constant in my life. I suffer from depression and anxiety. Some may say I lack faith because of these medical conditions. God uses different avenues in our life to heal us. Some are delivered from addiction, pain, and suffering miraculously.  Others, we have a harder time climbing that mountain back up to reality. My mountain was steep.

Faith

Almost 6 months to the day after my mother passed away, I took another leap. This one encouraged by my amazing husband, Kenan. Pink Zebra. I really didn’t WANT to do anything but grieve and pray all day. My husband is a strong Christian man who knows me better than I know myself. He knew I needed something and kept persisting I look into the company.  I knew nothing about direct sales, I had never smelt the product, and to be honest. I didn’t really like pink! (Gasp) The whole concept of the company and it’s structure appealed to me.  I spent 3 long weeks praying and researching. Kenan told me one day, “Just order the kit already!” We could barely afford the starter kit and I knew if I did, some of our bills might get behind. That’s when I hit my knees and said, “Ok, if I do this, I am doing this for God and I am doing this to honor my mother’s legacy.” Here goes my leap of faith.  As soon as I hit the purchase button on my kit, tears rolled out of my eyes. For the first time in 6 months, they were happy tears.  I felt the Holy Spirit’s comfort on me, the joy, the peace. I KNEW that I had made the right decision.

A year later God has continued to bless me through Pink Zebra! More than I could have ever asked for or imagined.  Joining the company led me to some amazing men and women who will forever be my dear friends.  I’ve met other hurting women going through the same things I had been through or was going through currently.  God used Pink Zebra as my Ministry!!!  I have been in shock each and every day of how my Father is using my work to bless others! That my friends is biblical and it started with stepping out on faith.

I am not sitting here begging you to join my team or buy some sprinkles from me.  I just want to share with all of the world the amazing, life changing avenue that God has me on. To me it’s not about personal gain. Whatever money I make with Pink Zebra I cannot take to the grave. It is what I do with the relationships that God has put in my path that my real treasure comes from.  This is more precious than gold. If I never make another penny with my business, I am ok with that. I will be a zebra for life until God tells me otherwise. In the meantime, I will continue to work my business to God’s glory. I will continue to take leaps of faith when it comes to Pink Zebra.  I can feel God in every aspect of my journey and I know I am in His Will.

Do I feel I should be further along on my business? In a worldly standpoint, yes. I always feel I could be doing more, working harder, beat records, etc. I do work hard at my business but I am on God’s time schedule and His alone.  If that means I have to wait years for my next promotion, then so be it.

I ask you one question before I sign off. When was the last time YOU took a leap of faith? When was the last time you did something you never thought you would do and God caught you and blessed you with it?  I would love to hear your story.

Thank you so much for stopping by. I hope this post helps you and inspires you to do what God is calling you to do, no matter how crazy it sounds.  God is without limits!

Blessings to all!

Kenan and Emily Dibrell

Visit us online at sprinklesoffaith.com

Like us Facebook!

Pink Zebra Join Special

Click to step out of faith and join our team!

Pink Cross

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

One thought on “Stepping Out on Faith!

  1. Reblogged this on Sprinkles of Faith and commented:

    Faith is so important! Have you stepped out on faith and taken a chance on God lately?

    Like

Leave a Reply

