New Year – Prioritizing!

I am HIS!

I am HIS!

Kenan and I spent the last year watching our business grow.  Like a seed planted beside streams of water, it has grown way beyond our dreams and expectations!  Of course we are human and I tend to be the more negative one in our family.  Kenan keeps telling me, we are doing fine honey.  I see the next promotion and get blinders on sometimes.  God and Kenan have a way of refocusing me on what my priorities should be.

One of my personal goals this year is to prioritize!  This mom here has an issue with kid induced A.D.D. Lol!  I sit down to write my blog or have a team meeting and I’m thinking about the laundry or did the cats get fed?  How am I supposed to prioritize when my brain is 90 to nothing all day!!??

A LIST!

My priorities are God first, my marriage, my children, others, and my business.  I tend to get these out of order and my relationship with God or my husband ends up on the back burner because my children need to be in 14 different activities and I need to be the best at my job… WHY?  Because these are things that look good on the outside.  I suffer from a syndrome called People Pleasing.. Anyone else with me?   I can hide the fact that my relationship with God is not where it should be. I go to church and sit in the pew most Sundays… who would know?  

2015 – I will be fierce and unstoppable.  God is first.  He created me, loves me, protects me, and so much more.  The least I can do is schedule a prayer time and talk to him throughout the day.  Commit to reading his word and learning more about what God wants for our lives including our business.

What are some goals you have for the New Year? Start putting God first and see what happens in your daily life.  Resist the urge to turn on that TV if you have yet to crack open your bible.  Put down your laptop if you haven’t at least praised Him for being and AMAZING AWESOME ROCKIN GOD!  Eventually your actions will become habits, your habits will change your life.  Choose to seek God and His heart. He will use you in ways you’ve never imagined!

God Bless,

Emily Dibrell

sprinklesoffaith.com

Think God can't use you?

Think God can’t use you?

Lead the way!

Lead the way!

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

