Counting Your Blessings!

Have you actually ever sat down and counted your blessings?  What about the simple things we take for granted?  A full belly and a warm bed are prayed for by many. Healthy children? What about the woman who has tried for years to conceive but is left with an empty womb? The bondage of addiction? A child abused and forgotten?  My heart breaks for humanity with the endless struggles of this sin filled world.  

This year at our New Year’s Pink Zebra party, our amazing upline, Dana, gave us each a mason jar to take home and decorate.  The jar is to be filled with all of the blessings over the year! What a cute idea! New Years Eve of 2015, Kenan and I will open our jars and count our blessings!  

I challenge you to make your own blessing jar!  Write down what God has given you throughout the year.  When you think God is being silent, look at the jar.  We tend to focus way to much on the bad and overlook the good.  This is a great and easy craft to remind you of the good in your life like a warm bed and a full belly.

Here are a few pictures of our blessing jar.

Our focus this year is God and Family!

Our focus this year is God and Family!

Blessing Jar Family

Family Love!

Mom and Dad Blessing Jar

That’s us!

I would love to hear from anyone who has done this before in the past!  What was it like when you opened that jar on New Years?! Were you amazed to actually have God’s blessings written down?

Blessings to all!

Kenan and Emily Dibrell

sprinklesoffaith.com

Click the picture above to learn more about joining our fast growing team!

Click the picture above to learn more about joining our fast growing team!

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

