Finding Balance in Life

Balance..finding balance in this sin filled world is impossible on our own. This is something I pray to do everyday. I know many of you understand. I wear many hats and knowing when to take of one and put on the other is difficult. If you wear one hat too long, the other hats are neglected. Finding balance in order to find peace… At times it seems hopeless.

Here are some of my many hats..

Home school mom (teacher hat), business owner/team leader. (Work hat) wife hat, cleaning, hat, yard work hat (since we live on so many acres this hat includes me driving a tractor, livestock, etc. taxi driver hat… Cooking hat… 

You know what I’m talking about. If you spend all your time focusing on your business, children’s studies fall behind. Then the grass is 3′ high and wild animals are killing your chickens and you risk snakes getting close to the house and then fear your children playing outside.  There are only so many hours in a day I feel time is my enemy.  To top it all off I suffer from depression, anxiety, and hypothyroidism. These 3 alone make it a constant struggle just to get one hat on. 

After lots of prayer, counsel, and reading I have realized there is one hat that needs to stay on all the time, that is the hat that keeps me focused on Christ. Focusing on Him gives me the strength to handle to tasks as they come, wear many hats at once, and to give Him the hats that I struggle with the most.  He will either handle if for me or show me what to do.  

2016 has been a year of struggle and hardships. Not nearly as bad as I think they are though. Watch The Pursiut of Happyness and then re prioritize your “struggles”.

You and I will never be perfect this side of heaven. Realizing that out of the 500 different hats we wear we are usually only really good at 12 and great and a few.  Those hats that you are great at is where your focus should lie. Those hats are your passion.  If you are living in God’s Will you will soon find that those hats are what you were but on this earth to do. 

What hats are your passion? The hats that get you excited? The hats you want everyone to see and want to give them their own hat? First of all your relationship with Christ should be shared with all. He called us to be lights to this world. How light is your shining? Is it just a spark or a consuming fire? 

My family and business are two of my favorite hats. These are the two that impact lives, change them, help young and old realize they were made for more than just juggling hats day in and day out. My passion is changing lives.. I have that ability in Christ with my family and team members.  It’s the roll of leadership I was blessed with. I strive to be a better leader and roll model for all those looking to me. 

Do you struggle with balance? Remember the Serinity prayer?

God grant me serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. 

I pray you find peace in the middle of chaos!

Emily Dibrell

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives. Pink Zebra. After less than 4 short months with the company, I promoted 3 times. I am now an Executive Manager and Kenan is a Manager! Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a Reply

