Happy Mother’s Day in Heaven

I wish I could say it gets easier.  It doesn’t. It gets…different. The first two Mother’s Days without my mom were a blurr. I woke up and forgot she was dead. Today I woke up knowing she was gone.  Like I said, it just gets different.  Does it make it any easier, no. The pain is real as ever before.  

Today I just want to let you know that you are not alone.  Many of you out there are dealing with the same heartache and struggle as I am. Take comfort in knowing you are not the only one. What a glorious day it will be when we see our moms again! Until then, prayers and comfort to you from our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. 
 

My mother and me, Christmas 1996


   

Email me at sprinklesoffaithpz@gmail.com – I would love to pray for you on this day that is difficult for so many! 
Love and Hugs,

Emily Dibrell

  

About Sprinkles of Faith

I am wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend. I have 5 kids who are amazing. I enjoy home schooling, gardening, and living my simple farm life. My mother went home to be with Jesus in 2013. Through pain and heartache my husband and I started on a new adventure that is changing our lives, Pink Zebra. Kenan and I love working for such a great company and meeting so many new people. We have built lasting friendships, gained self confidence, and earned income all while HAVING FUN!! Sprinkles of Faith is dedicated in loving memory of my mother. Check out my website to learn more about Pink Zebra. sprinklesoffaith.com "Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as for the Lord, not for men." Colossians 3:23

Leave a comment